澳门开奖结果

test

Inclusion

Inclusion

SEND

Students identified with SEND are able to access all areas of the curriculum within the Academy, achieved by using a broad range of strategies designed to meet the needs of individual students. This includes a range of 1:1 and small group interventions, including both direct teaching and the use of computer software. The Inclusion department also provides some in-class support, working with teachers across a number of subjects. Students with Social, Emotional and Mental Health (SEMH) needs are also able to access support from our SEMH Intervention Manager in The Hub Miss Begum. Students with Speech, Language and Communication Needs (SLCN) or Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) needs are also able to access support from out LINK staff. Here students may receive targeted 1:1 intervention or participate in small group work.听

Families are encouraged to attend our termly SEND Cafes so you can see up to date practice that is happening within our academy and discuss progress with your child鈥檚 intervention managers.

Mrs L Prince

Assistant Principal SENCo
lprince@sca.shirelandcat.net

Documents and Links

澳门开奖结果 Trust highly values a holistic approach to supporting SEND students. We are working collaboratively with external organisations to promote a range of SEND opportunities for students and their families.

Please see the Academy鈥檚 SEND Information Report (below) or contact Mrs L Prince (SENCo) 鈥 lprince@sca.shirelandcat.net

Parents and Families Send Caf茅听

  • Tuesday 10th September 2024鈥 Year 7 鈥 3.30-4.30pm
  • Tuesday 12th November 2024 鈥 Year 8 鈥 3.30-4.30pm
  • Tuesday 14th January 2025- Year 9 and 10 鈥 3.30-4.30pm
  • Tuesday 11th March 2025- Year 11 and Sixth Form 鈥 3.30pm -4.30pm
  • Tuesday 13th May 2025- Year 7- 3.30 -4.30pm
  • Tuesday 10th June 2025 鈥 Open house 鈥 3.30-4.30pm


Please complete this form if you wish to attend one of our SEND Caf茅鈥檚 –听

Resources to Support Students at 澳门开奖结

Meet the team

Mr M Appleby

Assistant SENCo
mappleby@sca.shirelandcat.net

Mrs C Vickers

SCLN Intervention Manager
cvickers@sca.shirelandcat.net

Ms F Begum

SEMH Intervention Manager
fbegum@sca.shirelandcat.net

Mrs S Gill

SEND Support Year 7 - Year 8
sgill@sca.shirelandcat.net

Mrs A Godlieb

SEND Support Year 9 - Year 10
agodlieb@sca.shireland.net

Halima Sadia

SEND Support Year 11 - Sixth Form
hsadia@sca.shirelandcat.net